Ga naar de inhoud


Legislation

The electronic security sector is subject to extensive and extremely complex legislation relevant to the security company and its employees, as well as its end users.

Protecting an apartment, school, royal palace, bookshop, jewellers, national bank, chemicals factory, nuclear power station, military base, church, museum, concert hall, warehouse for dangerous goods, underground station or airport, against theft, fraud, vandalism, fire, hostage taking or attack …. cannot be improvised.

The human, ecological, material, industrial or financial consequences can be catastrophic. This is why our business sector falls under the direct authority of the FOBZ (Federal Public Service Internal Affairs) and therefore of the Ministry of Internal Affairs.

Legislation regarding the installation design, maintenance and use of an alarm system is addressed by the Royal Decree (KB) of 24 April 2007. In this decree, the legislator stipulates that all users of alarm systems must register their installations at a “contact centre”. This “contact centre” will become officially operational as from 1 September 2009 and be named ALINE: ALarm INformation Exchange.

WHO MUST REGISTER?
All users of alarm systems that are not linked to an alarm receiving centre (dispatching).*
(*) Installations that are linked to a recognized alarm receiving centre (dispatching) are registered automatically. Therefore, if your system is linked to a recognized alarm receiving centre, there is nothing you need to do.

WHICH REQUIREMENTS DO YOU NEED TO SATISFY IN ORDER TO COMPLY WITH THIS LEGISLATION?
You must register or de-register your system:
• within 10 days of the commissioning of the alarm system
• within 10 days after a change to any of the required data
• within 10 days of the de-commissioning of the alarm system

For existing installations, the registration must occur before 1 March 2010.
Important: The registration that you made previously with the local police based on your log book is no longer valid. You must therefore re-register your system in accordance with the above-mentioned stipulations.

HOW DO YOU REGISTER YOUR SYSTEM AT A CONTACT POINT?
To register your installation, you must complete the appropriate form on the www.policeonweb.be website. Thereafter, you must visit the website once a year to check that your registration details are up-to-date.

WHAT DO YOU NEED IN ORDER TO REGISTER?
A computer that is linked to an electronic identity card (or a “token” – information about this “token” can be found on the website).

WHAT ARE YOUR RISKS IF YOU FAIL TO REGISTER YOUR ALARM SYSTEM OR KEEP YOUR INFORMATION UP-TO-DATE?
Administrative fines can be imposed by the Federal Government’s Ministry of the Interior if you do not comply with these legal procedures (these administrative fines generally start from €250 and increase incrementally in the event of repeated non-compliance). Furthermore, if your alarm system is not registered, intervention by the police will not be possible as they will not know your user number (which you will receive after registration). This user number also enables the police to quickly find all your details when required.
COMPLY WITH THE REGULATIONS OF THE SURVEILLANCE CAMERAS ACT
The Surveillance Cameras Act (21 March 2007) and the new Belgian Royal Decree of 21/08/2009 determine the regulations for the installation, use, notification and registration of surveillance cameras. Infringements will cost you dearly with fines ranging from € 250 to € 1000. So don’t take any risks.

1. Observe the relevant directives for each location
Do you wish to install your cameras in an unenclosed place, an enclosed place open to the public or an enclosed place not open to the public? This is important since there are different directives for each location type. Ask VAG Security for advice.

2. You are obliged to register your surveillance camera
You are obliged to register your camera surveillance system with the Commission for the Protection of Privacy. Do this on www.privacycommission.be one day prior to commissioning at the latest. This electronic notification procedure costs € 25.
Tips for smooth notification
  • Click on ‘notification’ on the Home page.
  • Click on ‘make a new thematic notification’.
  • Click on ‘You are responsible for the installation and use of a surveillance camera in an unenclosed place’.
  • Are you making the notification for one site? Then click on ‘notification to be made for one site under camera surveillance’.


3. You are obliged to indicate your camera surveillance with pictograms.
The Surveillance Cameras Act states: indicate your surveillance cameras with a sign. Therefore hang warning pictograms at every entrance up to the area where filming takes place prior to commissioning. The signs need to comply with the stipulations of the Belgian Royal Decree.

Order your personalised pictograms at VAG Security
Complete an order form

News

Vacancies


Nieuwsbrief

Subscribe to our newsletter


Contact us
for a free offer

Ga naar de inhoud


Législation

Notre métier, celui de la sécurité électronique, fait l’objet de nombreuses règlementations particulièrement contraignantes, tant pour l’entreprise de sécurité, que pour son personnel ou pour les utilisateurs.

Protéger un appartement, une école ou le Palais royal ;  une librairie, une bijouterie ou la Banque nationale ; une industrie chimique, une centrale nucléaire ou une base militaire ; une église, un musée ou une salle de concert ; un carrefour dangereux, une station de métro ou un aéroport …contre le vol, la fraude, le vandalisme, l’incendie, une prise d’otage ou un attentat…cela ne s’improvise pas.

Les conséquences humaines, écologiques, patrimoniales, industrielles ou financières d’un sinistre peuvent être catastrophiques. C’est pourquoi notre secteur d’activité relève directement du SPFI (Service Public Fédéral Intérieur) et donc du Ministre de l’Intérieur.

La législation fixant les conditions d’installation, d’entretien et d’utilisation d’un système d’alarme est régie par l’arrêté royal du 24 avril 2007. Dans cet arrêté, le législateur impose à tout utilisateur d’un système d’alarme de déclarer son installation auprès d’un « point de contact ». Ce « point de contact » sera officiellement opérationnel à partir du 1er septembre 2009, il se prénomme : ALINE pour ALarm INformation Exchange.

QUI EST CONCERNÉ ?
Tout utilisateur d’un système d’alarme qui n’est pas raccordé à une centrale de surveillance (dispatching).*
(*) Les installations raccordées à une centrale de surveillance (dispatching) font l’objet de cette déclaration de façon automatique. Vous ne devrez donc rien faire si vous êtes raccordé à une centrale de surveillance.

QUELLES SONT LES OBLIGATIONS AUXQUELLES VOUS DEVEZ RÉPONDRE POUR RESPECTER CES DISPOSITIONS LÉGALES ?
Vous devez déclarer ou supprimer la déclaration de votre système :
• dans les 10 jours qui suivent la mise en service du système d’alarme
• dans les 10 jours qui suivent la modification de l’une des données obligatoires
• dans les 10 jours qui suivent la mise hors service du système d’alarme

Pour les installations existantes, la déclaration doit être faite avant le 1er mars 2010. Important: la déclaration que vous aviez effectuée en son temps auprès de la police locale à l’aide de votre carnet d’utilisateur n’est plus valable, vous devez donc déclarer à nouveau votre système selon les dispositions reprises ci-dessus.

COMMENT FAIRE POUR DÉCLARER SON SYSTÈME D’ALARME À UN POINT DE CONTACT ?
Vous devez vous rendre sur le site www.policeonweb.be pour déclarer votre installation en complétant le formulaire adéquat. Par la suite, chaque année, vous devrez vous rendre sur ce site pour vérifier que ces données sont bien à jour.

DE QUOI AVEZ-VOUS BESOIN POUR FAIRE CETTE DÉCLARATION ?
Un ordinateur sur lequel est relié un lecteur de carte d’identité électronique
(ou posséder un « token » - les informations concernant ce « token » sont expliquées sur le site).

QUE RISQUEZ-VOUS SI VOUS NE DÉCLAREZ PAS VOTRE SYSTÈME D’ALARME OU SI VOS INFORMATIONS NE SONT PAS À JOUR ?
Des amendes administratives peuvent être émises par le SPF Intérieur si vous ne respectez pas ces dispositions (en général, ces amendes administratives débutent à +/- 250 € et augmentent en cas de récidive). Par ailleurs si votre système d’alarme n’est pas déclaré, la police ne pourra pas intervenir car elle ne connaîtra pas votre numéro d’utilisateur (que vous recevrez après avoir rempli votre déclaration). Ce numéro d’utilisateur permet également à la police de trouver aisément toutes les données vous concernant.



SUIVEZ LES RÈGLES DE LA « LOI CAMÉRAS »
La « Loi caméras » du 21 mars 2007 et le nouvel AR du 21/08/2009 fixent les règles relatives à l'installation, l'utilisation, l’enregistrement et la déclaration de caméras de surveillance. Les infractions vous coûteront cher, avec des amendes correctionnelles allant de 250 à 1000 euros. Ne prenez donc pas de risque.

1. Suivez les directives adaptées à chaque site
Installez-vous vos caméras dans un lieu ouvert, un lieu fermé accessible au public ou un lieu fermé non accessible au public ? Cette distinction est importante car il existe des directives spécifiques à chaque type de lieu. Demandez conseil à VAG Security.

2. Vous êtes obligé de déclarer votre système de vidéosurveillance
Vous devez obligatoirement enregistrer votre système de vidéosurveillance auprès de la Commission de la protection de la vie privée (CPVP). Faites-le au plus tard la veille de la mise en service, sur www.privacycommission.be. Cette procédure de déclaration électronique vous coûtera 25 euros.
Conseils pour effectuer votre déclaration aisément:
  • Sur la page d’accueil, cliquez sur « déclaration ».
  • Cliquez sur « compléter une nouvelle déclaration thématique ».
  • Cliquez sur « Vous êtes responsable … dans un lieu fermé ».
  • Vous faites la déclaration pour un seul site ? Cliquez alors sur « déclarer la mise sous vidéosurveillance d’un site ».

3. Vous êtes obligé de signaler votre système de vidéosurveillance par des pictogrammes
La « Loi caméras » vous astreint à signaler vos caméras de vidéosurveillance. Avant la mise en service, affichez donc aussi des pictogrammes d’avertissement à chaque entrée de la zone dans laquelle vous filmez. Votre signalisation doit satisfaire à ces directives de l’AR.

Commandez vos pictogrammes personnalisés chez VAG Security
Complétez ce formulaire de commande.

Pour plus d’infos, adressez-vous à la Commission vie privée:
www.privacycommission.be/fr/cameras-de-surveillance